The following prizes will be awarded during the opening ceremony: 

Rudolf Marx Grant

  • for young scientists from German-speaking countries

Hans Egli Research Grant

  • for young physicians for a 6 months research project on congenital blood diseases

Alexander Schmidt Award

  • for excellent research in haemostasis

Awards for Young Researchers

  • young talent award for excellent scientists in the field of thrombosis/vascular medicine and haemostasis, focus on thrombosis research
  • young talent award for bleeding diseases in the field of haemostasis, focus on bleeding disorders

For detailed information and terms of application, please consult Applications should be submitted electronically (pdf file) to the GTH administration office. Please include your phone and fax number as well as the name of the prize in your application.

GTH Administration Office 
Prof. Dr. Andreas Tiede